gasping for me –

im uncomfortable here

so unsettled

in this place

where they all

want me –

but where

nobody knows

who

i am –

and in those

seconds

of turned out

hearts

and claims

they could never

keep –

i let my arms

go limp –

and perhaps

one sees

a

hearth –

but for

the empty

shell shocked

look

in my sad

complacent

eyes

that have seen too much

that have warped from the tears

that see only

you

seeing me..

About lifeofawillow

lifeofawillow.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

