whats the point?

lost in silence – powerless,

a lonely, quiet night

without sweet love to keep me warm

or arms to hold me tight

lay in dark in straight hard bed

a distant place to be

where dreams seem far and hopes just blur

through eyes that strain to see

thoughts of love of may have been

of life unfair and lone

pull my knees up to my chest

a dreamer on my own.

and what if i am left like this?

forgotten and unfed

where all those years have left me dry

lone in life and bed.

with time my foe and space too much

and silence hiding tears

i curl up tight, alone in life

where i have been for years:

About lifeofawillow

lifeofawillow.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

